View Cart

Product Reviews


Rate this product:  1  2  3  4  5 

"Great Product & Investment"

on 3/30/2022 4:10:13 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: For my daughter’s first surgery, the nurse said Keyra would probably get a call from an ice machine company. The nurse said if insurance doesn’t pay for it, just say no and use ice packs following the surgery. Since Keyra needed a 2nd surgery, I decided this time we should do an ice machine. I started researching how much they cost outright. You came up high in the search, so I checked you out. I needed it sooner than the product would ship when ordering directly from you, but I checked it out on Amazon. I could get the product the day after her surgery. So I ordered it. We had to do ice packs until Amazon delivered the ice machine. Once I hooked it up and got everything going (super easy!), I got it wrapped around her leg. Keyra says this is the best thing ever. This item was $219. A co-worker said she borrows one from the ice machine company for $150. So already worth the investment. Even better: It’s programmable. Even though you’re not supposed to, we’ve been icing around the clock. The unit automatically turns on for 20 minutes, then shuts off for 40. Keyra says this is colder than the ice packs and really hits the spot. She loves it so much more than ice packs!

Location: Indiana

Would you recommend this to a friend?: Absolutely!

"Excellent Product"

on 2/2/2022 10:06:07 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: I would highly recommend this for anyone who is having surgery or needs cold therapy. I had a full knee replacement a couple of weeks ago and it's been very helpful at keeping the swelling down.

Location: Florida

Would you recommend this to a friend?: Yes, absolutely

"Gotta have it!"

on 1/26/2022 12:06:29 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: This product is so valuable to recuperate after surgery. The timer is so helpful! Highly recommend!

Location: Texas

Would you recommend this to a friend?: Yes, absolutely!

"Great product"

on 12/28/2021 12:08:39 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: I was told the ice machine would be your best friend, you’ll use it day and night, and use it wherever you go. They were right. You have a great product!

Location: ND

Would you recommend this to a friend?: Yes

"Works Great!"

on 12/13/2021 11:18:00 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: The product works as described and is user friendly. Provides pain relief to my back and neck. I would definitely recommend this unit to those who need pain relief from chronic conditions.

Location: Hawaii

"Lifesaver"

on 11/29/2021 12:40:32 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: I recently had tendon replacement surgery on my ankle and a reset of my heel. I am 6 days post op and I cannot say enough good things about how this is helping my recovery. I also have an upcoming shoulder surgery and ordered the shoulder pad to go with it. We use frozen water bottles which is really convenient and easy. I can tell when I am on the off cycle sometimes as it is the only time I feel a bit of pain. I don’t have to bother anyone to get me ice bags. I can tell my swelling has gone down and I know it has helped with my pain levels. So glad I purchased this!!! Thank you!

Location: Henderson, NV

Would you recommend this to a friend?: Definitely recommend

"Polar Products Ice Cold Therapy"

on 11/29/2021 10:57:10 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

Details: This is an amazing product that greatly helps with recovery after surgery. There is one reason for not giving it 5 stars: the small straps that wrap around bicep are very hard to do with one good hand. Otherwise, the cooler itself stays cold all night when I use 5 to 6 frozen water bottles. The unit is quiet. The programmable timer, is unique at this price level and is the main reason I purchased this product. I could set the on / off times and go to sleep and be comfortable all night long. I also purchased the vehicle power adapter, it worked well on a 10 hr vehicle ride. I tell everyone that will listen about this product line!

Location: Nc

Would you recommend this to a friend?: Absolutely

"Great product for use after recent shoulder surgery"

on 11/16/2021 9:08:55 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: I purchased the Active Ice 3.0 system on a recommendation from a friend to be used after my shoulder surgery for a rotator cuff tear. I ordered late so the first night my wife had to change my ice pack every 30-60 minutes, throughout the night. What a nightmare. My order arrived the day after surgery and with one arm I was able to assemble and use it within 5 minutes of arrival. The 2nd night both my wife and I were able to sleep through most of the night other than taking some pain meds every 5 hours or so. The Active Ice System allows for 10-minute increments of on and off which was way easier than waking my wife up to add ice to my shoulder wrap. I found it easier to freeze 16 oz. water bottles and change out as needed, the cool water would last well through a normal 8–10-hour night. My only regret was that I did not purchase the optional shoulder wrap. Placed that order today, without that wrap you are still able to use the system, but I needed to have additional wrap from a sling to hold the bladder place. I would buy again for any injury or surgery requiring ice on a regular basis. Great product! Thank you.

Location: PA

Would you recommend this to a friend?: Yes

"Great products, great customer service"

on 10/24/2021 6:28:21 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: Big shout out to the folks at Polar Products. Bought their Active Ice 3.0 machine a few years ago when I had rotator cuff surgery. It really helped reducing post-surgical inflammation and pain. When in for thumb surgery yesterday, but forgot to check out my machine ahead of time. Turned out I had a pinhole and needed a part. I called Polar and they sent me the part I needed yesterday afternoon via FEDEX for Saturday delivery. The part has arrived, I'm using the machine and my pain level is already greatly reduced. Now that's what I call GREAT customer service. Many thanks to all the folks at Polar Products!

Location: New Marlborough, Massachusetts

Would you recommend this to a friend?: Highly recommend

"Great"

on 10/8/2021 9:36:10 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: Best product I bought in a long time, and customer service is fantastic.

Location: PA

Would you recommend this to a friend?: Yes

"Great product, great support"

on 9/2/2021 2:38:57 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: The Polar Active Ice 3.0 is like manna from heaven for a post-surgical knee. Highly recommended for its reliability and comfort. When I emailed customer support with a suggestion, I unexpectedly got a personal phone call from an actual person with the company. Would give 6 stars if I could.

Location: Asheville, NC

Would you recommend this to a friend?: Yes

"Night saving device"

on 8/13/2021 3:53:09 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: At the moment I can't imagine a night without this device. I am 17 months after knee surgery and developed the issue that my knee turns warm and irritated when inactive, so definetly when sleeping. Without this device I would wake up after several hours and it took so long to sleep again. I really love the timer, so comfy that you just can go sleep in silence and it will just go on at night. I am now slowly lengthening the off time, hopefully my knee will then turn to normal some day. Tip (yes it is in the manual): clean the connection tube with water and a bit of olive oil. It became really stiff but after doing this it works as good as it did in the first week. I am so happy that I bought this. But hope I won't need it for too long anymore )

Location: Netherlands

Would you recommend this to a friend?: Definetly YES

"Polar Active Impressive"

on 7/28/2021 7:47:11 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: This my 4th Ice Cooling system for joints, it looks like a real winner in comparison to the first two Breg units, the 3rd Breg unit is cheap for insurance and does not function well.

Location: Belvidere, IL

Would you recommend this to a friend?: Absolutely

"Lifesaver!"

on 7/27/2021 9:57:34 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: This has been a lifesaver for me! I don't know how anyone gets through surgery without one it's simply the best.

Location: Missouri

Would you recommend this to a friend?: Absolutely!

"Cold therapy"

on 6/29/2021 3:26:36 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

Details: I recommend this due to the fact this will help you immensely with reducing the swelling and pain. I suggest to also process the kneepad wrapping that goes over the cold pad that you use around a knee. The pad comes with a strap but the knee pad over it does the job. I also suggest to Add the timer and to use frozen water bottles instead of using ice and having to empty the unit. This will save you much time and with the time or you know the device is being used when you want it to be used.

Location: Add the timer and to use frozen water bottles instead of using ice and having to empty the unit. This will save you much time and with the time or you know the device is being used when you want it to be used.

Would you recommend this to a friend?: If you have any surgery this certainly will help reduce your pain during the time you heal.

1 2 3 4

Let Us Help You

Monday-Friday 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. EST
Customer Service 800.763.8423 • 330.253.9973
polar@polarproducts.com Fax: 330.253.4233
3380 Cavalier Trail, Stow, Ohio 44224
©Copyright 2022 Polar Products Inc. All Rights Reserved.
I Can Help! What Questions Do You Have?X