Product Reviews


Rate this product:  1  2  3  4  5 

"Excellent product"

on 9/15/2021 9:11:34 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: There isn’t one thing about this system I can complain about! The size is perfect for moving room to room with ease, and the use of water bottles instead of ice is just simply genius! My favorite function is definitely the digital timer I can set it when I go to bed and wake up with almost no pain. I am against using prescribed drugs and this system just overall has made my recovery a thousand times safer, and seems to be a much quicker recovery as well.

Location: MN

Would you recommend this to a friend?: Yes

"Great product"

on 9/14/2021 4:05:12 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: I have the Polar ice machine with the knee attachment. I've had it for quite a while, and have really enjoyed it. I've also had several people borrow it - which is great! It's been such a blessing to be able to lend this out to folks who can also benefit from your product.

Location: USA

Would you recommend this to a friend?: Yes - I share it with them too!

"Cooler with Timer = GREAT option"

on 8/24/2021 4:07:05 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: I purchased this model for post-surgery knee replacement instead of taking the free (not really free) Donjoy brand that my surgeon provides, because while this arrives looking a bit like a mad scientist project, it is the only one I can found with a timer - and it's a critical feature. For example, the Donjoy can only be started/stopped by pulling the plug. The timer helped me set my icing sessions every hour without needing to get up... or be as close to an outlet. I used it daily for almost 7 months. It was a lifesaver.

Location: Breckenridge, CO

Would you recommend this to a friend?: Yes! I already have.

"Active Ice Knee System"

on 5/24/2021 2:28:49 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: Planning on having a knee replacement. In the meantime this helps after long bike rides. Excellent product!

Location: Florida

Would you recommend this to a friend?: Yes

"Must have after knee replacement"

on 2/17/2021 8:39:52 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

Details: Everyone should have this machine after total knee replacement surgery. Only mistake I made was waiting a few days. Get 12 water bottles as suggested & rotate 6 in the freezer. Works great to keep water chilled! Highly recommend.

Location: NJ

Would you recommend this to a friend?: Absolutely

"A must have after knee replacement surgery"

on 2/4/2021 2:53:37 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: I cannot say enough good things about this product. My mom had her left knee replaced last month and a continuous ice machine was recommended by my friend who had hers done a couple years ago. I did some research online and decided to go with Polar Products and I am so glad I did. I called the Customer Support line and was helped by someone quickly. We had to call back and forth a couple of times to get things right, but she helped me select the best machine for what we needed and helped me get it overnighted to my Mom. Her swelling went down markedly in 1.5 days of continuous use 20 on 20 off as recommended by her Physician. Mom is doing really well and still uses her machine after PT and cannot say enough great things about Polar Products! Thank you for your help and for making such a wonderful and helpful system!

Location: NJ

Would you recommend this to a friend?: Yes

"Total Knee Replacement Miracle"

on 1/12/2021 3:21:35 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: I had a total knee replacement surgery on December 21, 2020 and absolutely love the cold therapy system. I had an appointment with my orthopedic surgeon this afternoon and shared with him how much I love your cooling therapy system! I also told my brother about it, who is going to speak with his doctor to see if he would benefit from the dual knee cooling system.

Location: VA

Would you recommend this to a friend?: Recommended it to my brother!

"Incredible"

on 1/6/2021 5:39:30 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: If you are planning to have any type of surgery, especially knee, shoulder or hip. The Active Ice 3.0 Knee & Joint Pad is worth every penny. It has a timer which can be set for 20 minute intervals (20 iced/20 off) turns on and off without having to take off the knee sleeve. Believe me this will be money well spent!

Location: illinois

Would you recommend this to a friend?: yes

"What a wonderful product"

on 12/7/2020 7:06:08 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: Active ice w/knee attachment

Location: Home

Would you recommend this to a friend?: Absolutely

"Great recovery"

on 10/2/2020 8:52:23 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: This product has probably made all the difference to the very rapid recovery of my wife, after a total knee replacement operation in June 2020. She used it 3 times a day for the first month, 2 times a day for the second month and then once a day for the third month. After that, she had made an almost unbelievable recovery, and is in fact almost without symptoms. This is so much better recovery than the other total knee replacement she had some 12 years ago. Highly recommened.

Location: Reykjavík, Iceland

Would you recommend this to a friend?: Yes, and I have done so.

"We Got Two!"

on 9/24/2020 12:49:00 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: Thank you so much, you guys are such a great company and you products are amazing, we had to buy two so my wife and I didn’t have to share

Location: California

Would you recommend this to a friend?: Yes!

"Excellent Product"

on 9/16/2020 9:48:52 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: I freeze 16.9 oz water bottles rather than using ice cube. The water stays super cold for 24 hours. The cold water and light compression not only help with swelling, but also reduced my pain levels. Great product!

Location: Fairfield, IL

Would you recommend this to a friend?: Yes

"Love this cold therapy machine"

on 8/11/2020 4:43:58 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

Details: Has assisted in my recovery from total knee replacement surgery. The timer is a feature not found on any other cold therapy systems researched. Allows icing through night if desired. Allows being up and about icings to regain mobility quicker. Temperature remains constant with each use. Filling with large containers of ice provides at least 12 hrs. of therapy without refilling. Would give a 5 rating except metal compressions to connect hoses to pad are extremely difficult to connect. Once connected. there is no water leakage. All in all a great purchase.

Location: Windsor, CO

Would you recommend this to a friend?: Definitely would recommend

"Forget about the hassle of ice packs"

on 8/4/2020 5:27:07 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: Forget about the hassle of ice packs, cold therapy machines are the easiest, most effective way to apply continuous relief from joint pain and swelling and inflammation. Whether you’re recovering from surgery, recovering from a workout, or simply seeking relief from a painful medical condition, a cold therapy machine can help speed your recovery and ease the pain. There are lots of machines on the market, and choosing the right one for you can be tricky. Whether you’re looking for the best value, the easiest to use, or the best overall, one of these units is sure to meet your needs. Forget about the hassle of ice packs, cold therapy machines are the easiest, most effective way to apply continuous relief from joint pain and swelling and inflammation.

Location: Online review

"well worth the investment"

on 8/4/2020 5:19:06 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: I’d like to start off by saying I was turned off from this device at first because there looked to be sexier models out there that looked more high tech than a 9 Quart cooler with a hose kit. But once I started thinking about longevity and how long I planned would keep to keep this equipment I realized that this model makes up for itself by being ruggedized. Additionally there are other attachments that you can purchase from the manufactures website that I didn’t see on Amazon or anywhere else so the ruggedness optional equipment, and the fact that the manufacturer has been building cooling therapy devices for 30 years. I am very pleased with this purchase. It is quite and looks to be fairly easy to repair if it ever came to it. It’s well worth the investment and is playing a crucial role in my recovery.

Location: amazon

1 2 3

Let's Talk.

3380 Cavalier Trail
Stow, Ohio 44224
Ph: 1.800.763.8423 • 330.253.9973
Fax: 330.253.4233
Hours: M-F 8:00 am - 5:00 pm EST
polar@polarproducts.com
Copyright 2021 Polar Products Inc. All Rights Reserved. Site Map
 
I Can Help! What Questions Do You Have?X