View Cart

Product Reviews


Rate this product:  1  2  3  4  5 

"Forget about the hassle of ice packs"

on 8/4/2020 5:27:07 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: Forget about the hassle of ice packs, cold therapy machines are the easiest, most effective way to apply continuous relief from joint pain and swelling and inflammation. Whether you’re recovering from surgery, recovering from a workout, or simply seeking relief from a painful medical condition, a cold therapy machine can help speed your recovery and ease the pain. There are lots of machines on the market, and choosing the right one for you can be tricky. Whether you’re looking for the best value, the easiest to use, or the best overall, one of these units is sure to meet your needs. Forget about the hassle of ice packs, cold therapy machines are the easiest, most effective way to apply continuous relief from joint pain and swelling and inflammation.

Location: Online review

"well worth the investment"

on 8/4/2020 5:19:06 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: I’d like to start off by saying I was turned off from this device at first because there looked to be sexier models out there that looked more high tech than a 9 Quart cooler with a hose kit. But once I started thinking about longevity and how long I planned would keep to keep this equipment I realized that this model makes up for itself by being ruggedized. Additionally there are other attachments that you can purchase from the manufactures website that I didn’t see on Amazon or anywhere else so the ruggedness optional equipment, and the fact that the manufacturer has been building cooling therapy devices for 30 years. I am very pleased with this purchase. It is quite and looks to be fairly easy to repair if it ever came to it. It’s well worth the investment and is playing a crucial role in my recovery.

Location: amazon

"Godsend"

on 8/4/2020 5:14:03 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: I purchased the Polar 3.0 cold therapy system for my wife who recently had knee surgery at the suggestion of her Orthopedic Surgeon. This is an awesome product and has been a godsend for my wife. The system is easy to use and has run flawlessly. I use 16 oz frozen water bottles in it and change them out with new ones when needed. I had similar surgery 2 years ago and used ice packs. I wish I had it back then, it is so much better than what I had! I appreciate good products and good companies, Polar has both.

Location: Texas

"I practically lived in that thing"

on 8/4/2020 5:00:44 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: I used this for my knee replacement, I didn’t need any medication at all during my recovery. My surgery went so smoothly elevating my knee and using your system. I practically lived in that thing! The timer was amazing to use at night too. I’m a nurse practitioner and whenever knee, back, and hip surgeries get brought up I immediately send them a link to your site.

Location: Online Order

"Excellent!"

on 6/11/2020 9:42:52 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: This was exactly what I needed after a fractured tibial plateau was repaired. The cooler only needed to be refilled about once a day (I didn’t keep the sleeve on at night), and the sleeve can be detached from the hose so you can go to the bathroom without removing the sleeve from your body. Now I will have it available to lend to any friend who may need it. Also, I received it overnight, which was essential since I was having surgery at very short notice.

Location: Southampton, NY

Would you recommend this to a friend?: Yes

"I feel so much better"

on 4/23/2020 10:09:11 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: I've used a similar unit in the past. However, the deciding factor in purchasing this particular unit was the auto on/off cycle timer, which no other company offers. You can set it for how long you want it run and how long you want it to shut off before it runs again. Recently I have been dealing with a lot of knee pain and stiffness while trying to sleep, it's been 3-1/2 months since my surgery. To the point I am back having to use crutch's when I first get out of bed, until I do an ice therapy session. So, I decided to experiment and use the machine throughout the whole night while in bed. First couple of nights I tried different cycle times, 20 mins on/20 off. Then 30/20. Finally settled on 40 mins on/10 mins off. Now when I get up in the mornings, I feel so much better. I'm not in nearly as much pain nor do I have as much stiffness! Also, I no long need the crutch's when I first wake up. Having the on/off cycle timer is such an added benefit!

Location: Ohio

"Love your system."

on 4/22/2020 9:21:50 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: I originally purchased a Don Joy Iceman for my knee surgery through the local hospital. Tried it out and it seemed OK but a friend told me about your Polar AIS system and how much better it was than Iceman. I returned the Iceman to the hospital and purchased your system. You guys need to get a salesman down here. You are selling a Cadillac and these hospitals down here are pushing Volkswagens! Love your system.

Location: Florida

Would you recommend this to a friend?: I would Recommend to all hospitals!

"I love my Active Ice!"

on 4/20/2020 9:16:03 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: I had my first therapy today. No weight for six more weeks. The doctor was very happy to hear I was purchasing the Active Ice System. I love my Active Ice! It is an amazing product

Location: OH

Would you recommend this to a friend?: Yes!

"patient"

on 3/31/2020 3:27:13 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: Excellent

Location: UTAH

Would you recommend this to a friend?: yes

"Just what I needed"

on 2/5/2020 11:11:03 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: I couldn't find anything to keep the ice packs from melting and needed something quick. The Polar Products Active Ice 3.0 Knee & Joint Cold Therapy System with Digital Timer Includes Knee Bladder, 9 Quart Cooler is the best! It helped with the swelling and was just what I needed for my post knee replacement recovery

Location: USA

"Love the new model"

on 1/23/2020 10:23:50 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: I had a older model the pump went out , so i ordered the new model, the digital timer is the best thing ever. With the polar ice machine, i didnt need pain meds after knee replacement.

Location: Hampton

Would you recommend this to a friend?: Yes

"Excellent Post Total Knee"

on 8/20/2019 7:54:51 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: This product has made such a difference in reducing post surgical pain and swelling. I recommend freezing water in 8-12oz plastic bottles rather than ice. Also you can get an extension for the timer chord which makes it much more convenient to reach. https://www.polarproducts.com/polarshop/pc/viewPrd.asp?idproduct=483419&adminPreview=1

Location: NY USA

Would you recommend this to a friend?: Highly recommend

"Portable and Easy to use"

on 7/15/2019 1:01:28 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: I used this device for months following knee surgery. I came with several wraps which allows the user to secure it to different areas of one's body. I loved that I code select how long I wanted the ice cold water to pump through the bladder. Easy to carry, use and clean. This really helped with my post surgical swelling!

Location: USA

Would you recommend this to a friend?: Yea

"Excellent for Knee Surgery"

on 7/15/2019 1:00:44 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: My wife had a difficult knee replacement. Following surgery she needed to ice her knee 3-4 times a day. We borrowed a neighbors ice machine but wanted our own. This product works as advertised and has done a great job as she recuperates after surgery and goes thru rehabilitation. From the information in the box you can get attachments for shoulder and back pain. I would buy this again

Location: USA

Would you recommend this to a friend?: Yes!

"Great product for pain relief post surgery"

on 7/15/2019 12:59:17 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: Bought this for my husband for recovery after total knee replacement. Easy to set up. Used non-stop for hours without any issues. After 9 weeks of daily use gave it to a friend for use after her knee replacement. Worked well for her too. Great product for pain relief post surgery.

Location: USA

Would you recommend this to a friend?: yes

1 2 3

Let's Talk.

3380 Cavalier Trail
Stow, Ohio 44224
Ph: 1.800.763.8423 • 330.253.9973
Fax: 330.253.4233
Hours: M-F 8:00 am - 5:00 pm EST
polar@polarproducts.com
Copyright 2021 Polar Products Inc. All Rights Reserved. Site Map