View Cart

Product Reviews


Rate this product:  1  2  3  4  5 

"A Godsend!"

on 1/4/2022 4:58:11 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: It has been a godsend. The best thing ever…like ever. I used it almost constantly during the first week after my surgery and my Doctor and my Physical Therapist both said it helped tremendously in keeping the swelling down. They were seriously impressed!

Location: Texas

Would you recommend this to a friend?: Definitely!

"Wonderful product"

on 11/9/2021 9:49:37 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: I have two other ice machines, and I’m going to throw the others away. Your system is wonderful, and by far the best.

Location: Florida

Would you recommend this to a friend?: Yes

"Excellent product"

on 8/31/2021 11:53:04 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: This system is wonderful. The constant cooling is better way better than any ice pack could ever be. I had both my knees replaced, and it helped me out so much.

Location: USA

Would you recommend this to a friend?: Yes

"Glad I bought"

on 6/8/2021 4:15:02 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: I recently had a knee replacement surgery and instead of buying bags of ice or frozen peas etc., I took a chance on this product. I did not know anybody who had one, and found this product to be wonderful. I freeze medium to large food containers of water put them in the cooler with water and wear it all night long using the programmable digital timer, 8hrs. of on-and-off very ice cold recirculating water on my knee. Great investment.

Location: Covington KY

Would you recommend this to a friend?: Yes

"Active Ice 3.0 Knee"

on 4/12/2021 9:14:27 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: Years ago I had a Rt total knee replacement and used a gravity fed ice cooler with ice. In Dec 2020 I had a total knee replacement on my left knee. This time I bought the active ice knee therapy system. It was best decision I made to reduce the pain and a faster recovery. I bought the 16qt cooler and used frozen water bottles that I would switch out so I did not have to dump ice water all the time. With the pump I got constant relief using the timer. I bought an extended hose which helped and a battery pack so I could be mobile. If you are getting knee surgery this is the best thing to get to help with pain!

Location: Houston, Texas

Would you recommend this to a friend?: Yes, definitely

"My doctors are surprised!"

on 9/24/2020 12:29:19 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: Your product saved my life, I’ve been using it ever since I got out of surgery. All of my physical therapists and doctors are surprised and saying I am so ahead of my recovery time. Thank you so much, and thank you for the wonderful customer service

Location: Online

Would you recommend this to a friend?: Yes!

"Godsend"

on 8/4/2020 5:14:26 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: I purchased the Polar 3.0 cold therapy system for my wife who recently had knee surgery at the suggestion of her Orthopedic Surgeon. This is an awesome product and has been a godsend for my wife. The system is easy to use and has run flawlessly. I use 16 oz frozen water bottles in it and change them out with new ones when needed. I had similar surgery 2 years ago and used ice packs. I wish I had it back then, it is so much better than what I had! I appreciate good products and good companies, Polar has both.

Location: Texas

"AWESOME"

on 8/4/2020 5:08:48 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: Please share with all those wonderful employees at Polar Products. I can’t tell you how much I love my Polar 15qt AIS system. I purchased the Polar 15qt with some accessories for spine surgery. I knew how great your AIS system was for knee surgery, BUT beyond amazing is what happened after my major spine surgery May 6th, 2020. I am intolerant of Morphine and narco5 for TKR. I had lumber 2-5 bilateral laminectomy and decompression. Three days of hospitalization from surgery.LONG story made short, I got home on OTC meds and ICE ICE ICE. I was not pain free by any means but my brain and body cleared and it was doable! It would not have been doable without my now beloved Polar 15 qt AIS and my freezer filled with frozen ice. My husband only had to change the ice in the system three times each 24 hours. In the hospital they changed my manual ice pack every hour or so. Your new programmable controller is AWESOME. Do I sound high on your product yes, but not high FROM narcotics.Thank you, thank you all. Stay Safe. P.S. Yesterday, I walked OUTSIDE with my Home Health Care PT, one week after getting home.

Location: Texas

"I practically lived in that thing!"

on 8/4/2020 5:00:17 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: I used this for my knee replacement, I didn’t need any medication at all during my recovery. My surgery went so smoothly elevating my knee and using your system. I practically lived in that thing! The timer was amazing to use at night too. I’m a nurse practitioner and whenever knee, back, and hip surgeries get brought up I immediately send them a link to your site.

Location: Online Order

"THE BIGGEST DIFFERENCE"

on 7/28/2020 12:54:09 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: Makes The Biggest Difference in less pain & brushing after complete knee replacement surgery! Keep in mind use frozen jugs of ice for easy change over to keep everything cold. Also may have to buy yourself, because some people put the straps to tight, which created complications, and some insurances Will not pay to supply them anymore. Buy this product yourself, if you can. It will make A World Of Difference to your recovery! Keep in mind. Put straps on, while the joint pad is fully expanded, so the straps cannot become tighter on its own. Also, buy the bigger size, so frozen ice jugs fit inside easier and lasts longer in changes. I’m a person that really doesn’t write reviews, but I think this review is an important one, in helping everyone, get through joint surgery replacement, the best way they can. Also, use your joint pad throughout the night too, the first several days. Good Luck!

Location: Eugene Oregon

Would you recommend this to a friend?: Yes, Yes, Yes

"Love the polar pack!! "

on 5/29/2020 9:51:13 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details:

Love the polar machine!! Husband had knee replacement and the thought of running ice to him constantly is not necessary. The polar machine takes care of it for me. He ices all the time and I only have to fill it on the morning and again at night. Life Saver. 

Location: Texas

Would you recommend this to a friend?: Yes!!

"Excellent Product! A must for knee replacement recovery."

on 12/28/2019 4:54:05 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: The Polar Products Active Ice 3.0 Knee Cold Therapy System with 15 Quart Cooler is a quiet machine with a timer with Active Ice Timer Extension Cord! Easy to use and convenient to use at home. Overall, I recommend this product. Especially after researching the ridiculously expensive machines. After seeing the cost and effectiveness of the Polar Product Active Ice Machine I made up my mind this was the machine I needed. Easy setup and you're good to ice for as long as you need. Can't say enough good things about this product! I had a total knee replacement. It allowed me to continually ice/cool the surgical area for extended periods of time. Unlike bags of ice the temperature was more consistent allowing for longer periods of 'icing'. This meant quicker reduction of swelling & pain. Also, unlike bags of ice, the cooling pad conforms to the knee area thereby again giving greater relief. Additionally, there is no mess from leaking bags of melting ice. It is well worth the investment particularity if you will be having more than one surgery. (I'm scheduled to have the other knee replaced later this year.)

Location: Brandywine, Maryland

Would you recommend this to a friend?: Yes

"Cold System"

on 7/26/2019 12:14:24 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: This system is the best. We have other smaller devices, but this is easier to use and lasts much longer. Definitely worthwhile for anyone who need cold therapy.

Location: Portland, Oregon

Would you recommend this to a friend?: Definitely.

"Works Great!"

on 5/29/2019 12:32:13 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: Husband had TKR (total knee replacement) and the Polar cooling unit made all the difference in the world for his recovery. We chose to rotate frozen water bottles instead of plain ice and just changed them 1-2 x per day. Worked wonderfully! And no sloshy mess of hauling/dumping ice. So glad the care team at the hospital suggested it.

Location: Seattle, WA

Would you recommend this to a friend?: Absolutely

"Miracle!"

on 2/21/2019 2:18:22 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: This ice cooling system for my wife's knee replacement was a God send. She has been using it now for 4 weeks and loves it way more than an ice pack. A couple of friends have already ordered one after seeing it work for my wife. Easy to use and easy to refill. It lasts my wife 24 hours before we refill.

Location: Palmdale, CA

Would you recommend this to a friend?: Yes!

Let Us Help You

Monday-Friday 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. EST
Customer Service 800.763.8423 • 330.253.9973
polar@polarproducts.com Fax: 330.253.4233
3380 Cavalier Trail, Stow, Ohio 44224
©Copyright 2022 Polar Products Inc. All Rights Reserved.
I Can Help! What Questions Do You Have?X