ENJOY FREE SHIPPING TO THE CONTIGUOUS USA ON ALL WEBSITE ORDERS $50+
View Cart

Product Reviews


Rate this product:  1  2  3  4  5 

"I love this vest!"

on 6/28/2014 3:18:30 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: One of the worst things about having MS is feeling like a prisoner to the AC in the summertime. I am very active bike riding, gardening etc and it's all thanks to this vest! Heck I'm even doing housework in it. Love love love it!

Location: Chicago

Would you recommend this to a friend?: Yes

"Kool Max Zipper Front Vest"

on 6/19/2014 3:33:26 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

Details: This vest allows me to be outside working with my animals on a hot day. I wish it came up higher in the back to cover the base of the neck. Would suggest wrinkle proof and stain proof fabric for the outside of the vest.

Location: Minnesota

Would you recommend this to a friend?: yes

"Lifesaver"

on 1/27/2014 8:55:37 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: I bought this as a gift for my pastor. The polyester robe he wears for church is like an oven to him. He is the best pastor I have ever had in a church and wanted to help him with a useful gift to express my appreciation to him for serving our community.

Location: Texas

Would you recommend this to a friend?: Yes

"Great for MS"

on 9/9/2013 4:03:28 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

Details: I love the product. It helps me keep cool even in 100 degree weather. The only thing I do not like is that the ice packs break. I have had two leak on me.

Note from Polar: Hi Leslie, I'm so sorry for your trouble with broken ice packs! We will send replacements to you right away. If we can be of further assistance please contact us at 1-800-763-8423. Thank you for your business!

Location: Danville, IL

Would you recommend this to a friend?: Yes, already have!

"Love It"

on 9/3/2013 1:54:14 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

Details: This is the best cooling vest I have owned to date, from Polar Products as well as from other companies. I wear it OUTSIDE my shirt and find it is more manageable and cools just as well as other vest. It is also flexible in that if it is not as hot I don't have to insert all of the gel packs, or, if a long period of cooling is needed, I put in half of the packs and keep the other half frozen in the carrier bag I purchased with the vest and trade the packs out hours later for extended relief. Next year I hope the vest has pockets!

Location: Northeast Texas

Would you recommend this to a friend?: YES

"Vest is Effective"

on 8/30/2013 6:13:08 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: Though skeptical, I found this vest worked quite well to keep me comfortable for a 2 hour round trip in an non air conditioned light airplane on a hot Texas afternoon. Was not cold but pleasantly cool. Comfortable to wear even with seat belts and shoulder harnesses. Now that I test flew it, I plan to buy another for my wife.

Location: Texas

Would you recommend this to a friend?: Defintiely

"Kool Max Vest"

on 8/14/2013 10:16:27 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: My daughter has POTS and is not able to be outside in the warm weather for longer than 15 mins at a time without feeling sick and her heart rate going over 130 and becoming dehydrated. The first time she used the cooling vest she was able to walk around the zoo with some breaks to sit down for a while and continue for the entire time (4 hours) that we were at the zoo with our family. The ice packs did thaw completely by that time but the vest was still cool for her. Wonderful product and well worth the money since she is now able to do things outdoors for longer periods of time and not end up in the ER. Thank you so much!

Location: Shelbyville, IN

Would you recommend this to a friend?: Yes, and I have already!

"MS Patient"

on 7/21/2013 7:15:38 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: This vest let me attend my wife's work picnic. We were out for a couple of hours, and there's no way I would have been able to do that without this vest. It even got me through an outdoor concert recently!

Location: Dayton, OH

Would you recommend this to a friend?: Oh Hell yes!!!!!

"Best Cooling"

on 7/15/2013 9:45:53 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: I have MS and always suffer in the summer months when it's hot and humid, especially with the humidity. After reading the great reviews, I ordered your Kool Max Zipper Front Vest and couldn't be happier. This is truly the best investment I've made this year! Finally, I'm able to be outside and can work in my flower garden when the thermometer reaches 80-90 degrees! If you do order the vest, be sure to order an extra set of the cooling packs so you can rotate them in the freezer. I highly recommend this zippered front vest to anyone who has MS. I couldn't be happier with your product.

Location: Maine

Would you recommend this to a friend?: Most definitely!

"Great for Rosacea Sufferers"

on 6/29/2013 2:02:14 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: I am a 50-year-old (close enough) woman with rosacea, a skin condition that causes my face to get red and splotchy when I get overheated, and I seem to be able to tolerate the heat less and less every summer. I bought the cooling scarf a couple of years ago and it helped some, but this year it was obvious I needed more. The vest was a big investment but I decided to give it a try based on the return policy (they would refund everything except shipping if I wasn't satisfied). I'm very happy with my choice. Within a couple of minutes of putting the vest on, I start to feel cool - almost like stepping into a cool shower. I find that it keeps me completely comfortable for about 2 1/4 hours while I'm moving around briskly in an 85-degree kitchen. After about 2 1/2 to 3 hours, I need to replace the cooling packs. If I take the vest off and leave it out in the open (say, when I'm leaving the room but planning to come back later), it holds its coolness for hours (the longest I've tried is about 5 hours). I'm 5'6", about 120 pounds, and bought the small, which fits well. Tightening the velcro straps brings the cooling packs closer to the skin, which helps keep me cooler longer. It's a bit tedious putting the 8 cooling packs in, then taking them out to refreeze - not a big deal, only takes a minute, but I wish I could fit the whole vest in the freezer between uses. I wouldn't wear it out in the world - looks sort of like a fisherman's vest and gives me a humpy-looking back - but around the house it's been a godsend. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who suffers in the heat.

Location: New York

Would you recommend this to a friend?: Absolutely

"Kool Vest Keeps Seizures Down!"

on 6/27/2013 11:38:10 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: Not an MS patient, but a serious stroke survivor with stroke induced epilepsy. Cooling vest helps to reduce the number of seizures in warm/hot times. I wore out my first vest and just recently bought my second. It allows me to get out of the house and actually do some small things around my house or go for short walks with my wife. Visit with neighbors outside in the Summer-many things that would be tough in the heat without the cooling vest. It really makes a difference for me!

Location: Overland Park, KS

Would you recommend this to a friend?: Yes

"Kool Max Vest"

on 9/10/2012 12:55:41 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

Details: We ordered the Kool Max Zipper Vest for my wife and she thinks it is great how it keeps her cool. We had a issue with one or two of the kooling packs but an email to Polar Products with an explanation and they sent out replacements. They are very courteous and stand behind their product.

Location: Ogden, Utah

Would you recommend this to a friend?: Yes

"POTS"

on 8/30/2012 5:30:52 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: Hi!! I ordered my vest in July. I was diagnosed with POTS (Postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome) last June. It's been one year since my diagnosis. I struggle daily to live a normal life. I have severe heat intolerance due to my syndrome due to my autonomic system failure. I wanted to be able to enjoy outdoor activities again and found your product. I went to the beach this month and wore it and was able to enjoy myself. This product is amazing!

Location: West Monroe, LA

Would you recommend this to a friend?: I have told all of my fellow POTS sufferers!!

"Review"

on 8/20/2012 1:29:20 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

Details: I purchased the produce because I have MS and have become increasingly intolerant to the heat. Mt MD recommended a cooling vest. I was worried as the the design and look. But 1 day of wearing it to a outdoor event and I was trilled. You do need a t-shirt under it if wearing clothes over to hide it. I have decided to try to 'decorate' mine on the surface.

Location: Elgin, IL

Would you recommend this to a friend?: Yes!

"Just Received Product"

on 8/16/2012 7:56:51 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Details: I brought the product as I have an intolerance of heat. I am 28 years old. I have used it once as received it yesterday. I though it may feel uncomfortable against my skin however wearing it for 4 hours i found that it fitted well with no nuisance caused. It worked fantastically to cool me down. Does take getting used to the it but as its adjustable it case of just adjusting it until find best comfort fit. Also it is very light in case any one is thinking it might drag them down in to submission! As I have had for one day I took it out the freezer at 9:30 and wore until 1:30 pm and by then the ice had melted fully but it still felt cool enough to make a difference. I think it is great for anyone of severe heat intolerance or even for exercising as it is light to wear. Very happy with the product so far.

Location: Birmingham, UK

Would you recommend this to a friend?: Yes

1 2 3 4 5

Let Us Help You

Monday-Friday 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. EST
Customer Service 800.763.8423 • 330.253.9973
polar@polarproducts.com Fax: 330.253.4233
3380 Cavalier Trail, Stow, Ohio 44224
©Copyright 2022 Polar Products Inc. All Rights Reserved.
I Can Help! What Questions Do You Have?X